Millennium Youth Entertainment Complex - Music starts at 4:30 pm

Online ticket sales have begun!

Panoramic Voices announces the fourth annual Indie Orchestra Night, a collaborative concert experience joining a 100-voice choir, orchestra, and several Austin bands in an unforgettable evening of music, drink and food for an “only in Austin” experience, presented by KUTX.

We are proud that this year's installment of ION will also support the Health Alliance for Austin Musicians (HAAM), with a portion of the ticket sales going to support their work providing access to affordable health care for Austin’s low-income, working musicians, with a focus on prevention and wellness.

ION will take place at Millennium Youth Entertainment Complex (1156 Hargrave St, Austin, TX 78702). Tickets can be purchased at or at the door. General Admission ($25 in advance or $30 at the door) includes two drink tickets for each purchaser age 21 and older. VIP tables are available.

Guest Artists

Roky Erickson

Roky Erickson is a singer-songwriter and guitarist from Austin, TX. A  pioneer of the psychedelic rock genre, Roky Erickson is also a founding member of The 13th Floor Elevators and was 19 when they released their debut album in 1966. His career has spanned being a founder/member of various bands, as well as a solo artist. Screened at the 2005 SWSX film festival, Roky Erickson’s life is detailed in a compelling documentary from director Kevin McAlester titled You’re Gonna Miss Me. In 2008, Roky Erickson received the lifetime achievement award at the Austin Music Awards.


Mobley is a Post-Genre Pop artist from Austin TX. Mobley is a singer, producer and multi-instrumentalist one-man band. He’s written music for HBO, Fox and NBC, and released his own debut album, Fresh Lies, Vol. 1, in April 2018. Mobley was also featured as a KUTX Artist of the Month in April 2018.

Sweet Spirit

Sweet Spirit is an electrifying Country-Rock American band from Austin, TX. Although originally conceived as a solo project, Sweet Spirit is now fully realized as a nine-piece band made up of Sabrina Ellis (lead singer; guitar), Andrew Cashen (guitar; vocals), Jake Knight (piano), Danny Lion (drums), Jon Fitcher (bass), Josh Merry (guitar), Cara Tillman (vocals/percussion), Leslie Matthews (alto sax), and Samuel Protich Rives (trumpet). Formed in 2014, the band has released an EP, Sweet Spirit (2015), and two full-length albums, Cokomo (2015) and St. Mojo (2017). They were featured as a KUTX Artist of the Month in May 2015. 

Night Glitter

Night Glitter is a dreamy Psychedelic Synth-Pop band from Austin, TX. The Band consists of John Michael Schoepf (The Happen-Ins) and LouLou Ghelichkhani (Thievery Corporation). They released their debut EP, Hangin’ on a Dream, in June 2018 and were featured as a KUTX Artist of the Month in July 2018

Be a part of the show

You can play an importing role of making this amazing event happen by sponsoring an orchestral musician or one of our guest artist. For more information, visit our ION 2019 Concert Sponsorship page.

Panoramic voices thanks our concert sponsors

About Indie Orchestra Night

In 2008, Artistic Director Brent Baldwin started bouncing around the concept of a symphonic and choral collaboration with Shearwater bandleader Jonathan Meiburg. Several years later, Brent and fellow rock/classical crossover artist Nathan Felix developed the first ION Concert in 2015, which featured Shearwater, singer-songwriter Dana Falconberry, hip-hop artist Zeale and indie-rock outfit The Rocketboys. The second ION in 2016 featured Ken Stringfellow (The Posies, Big Star, R.E.M.), Quiet Company, the Riverboat Gamblers, Tinnarose, Carson McHone, Danny Malone and Phil Ajjarapu and was highlighted by the Austin American-Statesman as a concert “among March’s top arts picks,” in a city that hosts SXSW that same month. Last year’s ION included Big Bill, Calliope Musicals, Dustin Welch, Moving Panoramas, Star Parks and Nakia.

Scenes from last year’s ION show (Photos by Matt Lankes Photography)